Corps of Cadets Hall of Honor2019-03-20T13:01:56-05:00

Corps of Cadets Hall of Honor

For more than a century, the Corps of Cadets at Texas A&M University has produced members who have held positions of importance in almost every field of endeavor. Whether in war or peace, former cadets have led the way.

The Corps of Cadets established the Hall of Honor in 1993 to pay tribute to those former cadets who have lived a life that exemplifies the Texas Aggie Spirit. Those chosen also possess the values upon which the Corps was founded: honor, loyalty, service, pride, patriotism, faith, leadership, and honesty.

Plaques containing portraits and biographies of each member are displayed in the Hall of Honor of the Sam Houston Sanders Corps of Cadets Center. A special lapel pin identifies the members of the Hall of Honor.

Reverend David A. Eubank ’83

Mr. John D. White ’70

Dr. Donald B. Powell ’56

Mr. Allen B. Cunningham ’54

Lieutenant General John H. Miller ’46

Mr. Samuel E. “Gene” Murphree Jr. ’45

Lt. Col. Durward B. “Woody” Varner ’40

Dean Edwin Jackson Kyle 1899

Go to Top